The „Advanced Rock Engineering for Deep Mines“ programme is a joint effort of the following universities:

  • Montanuniversität (MUL) Leoben, Austria 
Consortium Leader
  • Clausthal University of Technology (CUT), Clausthal, Germany
  • Silesian University of Technology (SUT) Gliwice, Poland
  • Technische Universität Bergakadmie Freiberg (TU-BAF), 
Freiberg, Germany
  • University of Pretoria (UP) Pretoria, South Africa

and these organizations and mines:

  • GEODATA Group: Supplier of monitoring hardware and engineering services Leoben, Austria
  • KGHM Cuprum Ltd Research and Development Centre, Poland
  • Wolfram Bergbau und Huetten AG, Austria
  • ZAMG:Research Institute of the Austrian Federal Ministry of Education, Science and Research,
    with responsibility for weather forecasts and seismology,Vienna, Austria